free site statistics
Damaged Hearts - Monica Murphy

Damaged Hearts

Author Monica Murphy

  • Published: 2018-05-24
  • Category: New Adult
4 Stars
From 7 Customers Review
Price: $4.99


After all we’ve been through, things are finally good between us. So good, I think I’m falling for Rhett, and I hope he’s falling for me. Once my enemy, he could now be my forever. But I’m still keeping a big secret from him. One that threatens to destroy us…

Jensen has stopped running away from me. She’s realized that we’re actually meant for each other. I need her, and I think she needs me too. Yet there are still secrets between us—will she hate me when she finds out the truth?

All the lies, all the secrets come to an explosive finale in the last book in the Damaged Hearts series!

Top Customer Reviews

  • Epic Finale!

    From SERIESous Book Reviews
    **I received a review copy of this book in exchange for an honest voluntary review. All opinions are my own and not influenced by my source.** This was the grand finale I wanted to see! I love how everything came together in this last novel. The drama was absolutely juicy! A lot of secrets were revealed in the last two books and I loved that we even got a few more surprises in this novel as well. Never knowing the full truth kept me on my toes and I loved the tension that brought to the story. What really impressed me about this book was its ability to show us how far Rhett and Jensen have come as characters. Their honest conversations and mature approaches to their problems grounded the story despite its somewhat soap opera like drama and highlighted their growth as characters. They aren't the same characters we started this series with and I truly appreciated that. Definitely an entertaining series from start to finish! Perfect for new and returning Monica Murphy fans!
  • bold and colorful characters

    From Sandy Sch
    DAMAGED HEARTS is the third and final instalment in Monica Murphy’s contemporary, new adult DAMAGED HEARTS erotic, romance trilogy focusing on college students Rhett Montgomery, and Jennifer ‘Jensen’ Fanelli. DAMAGED HEARTS should not be read as a stand alone as it picks up immediately after the events, and cliff hanger of book two HIS WASTED HEART. Told from dual first person perspectives (Jensen and Rhett) DAMAGED HEARTS continues to focus on the secrets and lies between our leading couple. No longer determined to destroy the woman who abandoned her as a child, Jensen settles into her relationship with Rhett Montgomery only to come face to face with the deviant who almost destroyed her life. Secrets continue to build as the dysfunctional Montgomery family dynamics force both Jensen and Rhett to bury the truth behind more lies. The prospect of revealing more devastating information could blow the family apart, as Jensen and Rhett battle with the knowledge that infidelity is a by-product of the family DNA. The push and pull of their relationship, compounded by secrets and lies force Rhett and Jensen to reconsider what it is they want from one another, as Rhett’s family life begins to implode. DAMAGED HEARTS is the culmination of three instalments wherein the growing angst and building anxiety, intrigue and butterflies surrounding the secrets and the lies falters in the face of several anticlimactic conflict resolutions. When all of the information, knowledge and secrets are revealed, the anticipated reaction and backlash are not forthcoming. There were no apparent histrionics or theatrics for the reader to observe as most of the confrontations were handled behind the scenes. There was a quiet acceptance and acknowledgment that no one is perfect, and life must go on. Monica Murphy’s slow reveal of secrets, and the bold and colorful characters will captivate your attention until the final reveal.
  • Great angst-free conclusion

    From Dagae04072616
    The conclusion to the series and I couldn’t be happier. I was expecting lots of angst, drama, and pain with all the secrets coming to light in this one. There was hardly any at all. The secrets came out and they were handled with care. Jensen had her moments, but they were expected. Loved this series. It was as different than any other book series I’ve ever read.